Orchidées

Par ordre décroissant
Page
  1. -40%
    Colmonara (Orchid) Black Cat
    RĂ©f.: 200002
    Colmonara (Orchidée) Black Cat
    1 plant en paquet
    €19,95 €11,96
  2. -19%
    Colmonara (Orchid) Speedy
    RĂ©f.: 200030
    Colmonara (Orchidée) Speedy
    1 plant en paquet
    €19,95 €16,10
  3. -53%
    Miltonia (Orchid) Sunset
    RĂ©f.: 200064
    Miltonia (Orchidée) Sunset
    1 plant en paquet
    €19,95 €9,45
  4. -53%
    Oncidium (Orchid) Hansueli Isler
    RĂ©f.: 200065
    Oncidium (Orchidée) Hansueli Isler
    1 plant en paquet
    €19,95 €9,45
  5. -53%
    Odontoglossum (Orchid) Peter Klomp
    RĂ©f.: 200066
    Odontoglossum (Orchidée) Peter Klomp
    1 plant en paquet
    €19,95 €9,45
  6. -25%
    Beallara (Orchid) Gothic
    RĂ©f.: 2000381
    Cambria Orchidées Collection (5 different varieties)
    5 plants en paquet
    €59,95 €44,96
  7. -25%
    Brassia (Orchid) Toscane
    RĂ©f.: 200001
    Brassia (Orchidée) Toscane
    1 plant en paquet
    €19,95 €14,96
  8. -25%
    Beallara (Orchid) Eurostar
    RĂ©f.: 200006
    Beallara (Orchidée) Eurostar
    1 plant en paquet
    €19,95 €14,96
  9. -25%
    Brassia (Orchid) Anita
    RĂ©f.: 200012
    Brassia (Orchidée) Anita
    1 plant en paquet
    €16,95 €12,71
  10. -36%
    Odontoglossum (Orchid) Inferno
    RĂ©f.: 200017
    Odontoglossum (Orchidée) Inferno
    1 plant en paquet
    €19,95 €12,71
  11. -25%
    Vuylstekeara (Orchid) Melissa Brianne
    RĂ©f.: 200035
    Vuylstekeara (Orchidée) Melissa Brianne
    1 plant en paquet
    €19,95 €14,96
  12. -20%
    Burrageara (Orchid) Jumping Jack
    RĂ©f.: 200041
    Burrageara (Orchidée) Jumping Jack
    1 plant en paquet
    €19,95 €15,96
  13. -5%
    Colmonara (Orchid) Cathy
    RĂ©f.: 200003
    Colmonara (Orchidée) Cathy
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  14. -25%
    Beallara (Orchid) Peggy Ruth Carpenter
    RĂ©f.: 200026
    Beallara (Orchidée) Peggy Ruth Carpenter
    1 plant en paquet
    €16,95 €12,71
    Épuisé
  15. -5%
    Colmonara (Orchid) Billy Bob
    RĂ©f.: 200029
    Colmonara (Orchidée) Billy Bob
    1 plant en paquet
    €16,95 €16,10
    Épuisé
  16. -5%
    Dendrobium (Orchid) Berry Oda
    RĂ©f.: 200032
    Dendrobium (Orchidée) Berry Oda
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  17. -5%
    Oncidium (Orchid) Misaki White
    RĂ©f.: 200053
    Oncidium (Orchidée) Misaki White
    1 plant en paquet
    €16,95 €16,10
    Épuisé
  18. -5%
    Oncidium (Orchid) Twinkle Yellow
    RĂ©f.: 200063
    Oncidium (Orchidée) Twinkle Yellow
    1 plant en paquet
    €16,95 €16,10
    Épuisé
  19. -5%
    Oncidium (Orchid) Rainer
    RĂ©f.: 200068
    Oncidium (Orchidée) Rainer
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  20. -5%
    Howeara (Orchid) Mimi Primi
    RĂ©f.: 200067
    Howeara (Orchidée) Mimi Primi
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  21. -20%
    Bletilla (Garden Orchid) Kuchebini
    RĂ©f.: 1205903
    Bletilla (Garden Orchidée) Kuchebini
    1 bare root plant en paquet
    €4,95 €3,96
    Épuisé
  22. -5%
    Beallara (Orchid) Torrero/ Magic
    RĂ©f.: 200004
    Beallara (Orchidée) Torrero/ Magic
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  23. -5%
    Adaglossum (Orchid) French Town
    RĂ©f.: 200007
    Adaglossum (Orchidée) French Town
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  24. -25%
    Colmonara (Orchid) Top Jungle
    RĂ©f.: 200008
    Colmonara (Orchidée) Top Jungle
    1 plant en paquet
    €19,95 €14,96
    Épuisé
  25. -5%
    Cymbidium (Orchid) Wild green
    RĂ©f.: 200010
    Cymbidium (Orchidée) Wild green
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  26. -5%
    Brassia (Orchid) Orange Delight
    RĂ©f.: 200013
    Brassia (Orchidée) Orange Delight
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  27. -5%
    Colmonara (Orchid) Indian Summer
    RĂ©f.: 200014
    Colmonara (Orchidée) Indian Summer
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  28. -5%
    Odontoglossum (Orchid) Pink spot
    RĂ©f.: 200023
    Odontoglossum (Orchidée) Pink spot
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  29. -25%
    Odontoglossum (Orchid) Stirbic Purple
    RĂ©f.: 200034
    Odontoglossum (Orchidée) Stirbic Purple
    1 plant en paquet
    €16,95 €12,71
    Épuisé
  30. -25%
    Beallara (Orchid) Gothic
    RĂ©f.: 200038
    Beallara (Orchidée) Gothic
    1 plant en paquet
    €16,95 €12,71
    Épuisé
  31. -5%
    Brassia (Orchid) Verona
    RĂ©f.: 200039
    Brassia (Orchidée) Verona
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  32. -5%
    Miltonia (Orchid) Flora
    RĂ©f.: 200040
    Miltonia (Orchidée) Flora
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  33. -5%
    Howeara (Orchid) Red
    RĂ©f.: 200044
    Howeara (Orchidée) Red
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  34. -5%
    Vuylstekeara (Orchid) Red Violet
    RĂ©f.: 200047
    Vuylstekeara (Orchidée) Red Violet
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  35. -5%
    Miltonia (Orchid) Bartley White
    RĂ©f.: 200052
    Miltonia (Orchidée) Bartley White
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
  36. -5%
    Oncidium (Orchid) Promenea
    RĂ©f.: 200059
    Oncidium (Orchidée) Promenea
    1 plant en paquet
    €9,95 €9,45
    Épuisé
Par ordre décroissant
Page
Loading Products

Loading…

100%
Afficher par page

Des plantes orchidées de Hollande

La culture d'orchidées à domicile vous permet d'animer votre intérieur et de lui donner du caractère. Grâce à elles, vous apportez également de la verdure apaisante et des fleurs fraîches dans votre maison. Vous trouverez un large éventail de plantes dans la boutique en ligne DUTCH-BULBS.COM. Il existe également une reine incontestée des fleurs d'intérieur - les orchidées de différentes variétés, tailles et couleurs, que vous pouvez acheter en pot. Cette espèce n'est pas seulement admirée par les vrais connaisseurs de plantes d'intérieur. L'orchidée est excellente comme décoration dans la maison et comme cadeau.


Les orchidées sont de la beauté et du charme à l'état pur. A tel point qu'il est impossible de ne pas tomber amoureux de ces petites fleurs. C'est dans cet esprit que nous avons préparé cette catégorie pleine de délices composée d'orchidées roses, blanches, jaunes, bleues et plus encore. Une vieille légende raconte que l'orchidée est née des éclats d'un arc-en-ciel brisé.


Les orchidées (Jatrachidaceae) sont un représentant des plantes monocotylédones. Il existe environ 50 000 espèces différentes d'orchidées dans le monde, dont environ 20 000 sont présentes dans la nature et 30 000 autres ont été créées par hybridation interspécifique.

Vous trouverez à la vente des orchidées de tous types et de toutes origines. Phalaenopsis, cymbidium et Dendrobium sont les espèces d'orchidées de chambre les plus couramment rencontrées sur le marché des fleurs. Mais ce ne sont pas les seules et, surtout, pas les seules orchidées fascinantes.


La plupart des espèces se trouvent dans les régions tropicales ou subtropicales d'Asie, d'Amérique centrale et d'Amérique du Sud. Et seulement 15% peuvent pousser dans la nature dans les régions tempérées et froides. La plupart des espèces sont des épiphytes, c'est-à-dire qu'elles ont des racines aériennes sur les troncs d'arbres. On peut aussi trouver des lithophytes - capables de vivre sur des rochers ou sur le sol.


Les feuilles des orchidées sont solides et linéaires. Les racines, surtout chez les espèces tropicales, sont aériennes et absorbent l'humidité atmosphérique. Les espèces européennes et méditerranéennes, en revanche, sont majoritairement lithophytes avec des racines souterraines constituées de tubercules.

Quel est l'aspect de la fleur ?


Les orchidées sont connues pour leur élégance et la symétrie parfaite de leurs fleurs. Elles ont une structure typiquement ailée avec trois coupes supérieures et trois pétales inférieurs, dont l'un est de taille différente pour attirer les insectes pollinisateurs. Les fleurs des orchidées sont uniques, et elles durent longtemps. Cela dépend de chaque espèce, mais les fleurs des orchidées les plus célèbres sont heureuses jusqu'à trois mois. Elles commencent généralement à fleurir à la fin de l'hiver, principalement entre février et mars.
Le prix des orchidées attire également l'attention. Certaines espèces sont bon marché, comme celles du genre Dendrobium, qui peuvent être achetées à partir de 5 $. Cependant, certaines espèces d'orchidées plus rares, comme le Paphiopedilum, peuvent coûter plus de 7 000 $.
Lorsque vous achetez des fleurs, considérez la fréquence à laquelle vous devez les arroser et si elles aiment un emplacement ensoleillé ou plus ombragé. Les vases constituent également un excellent cadeau pour les proches.

Quelles variétés, quelles espèces et quels types d'orchidées acheter ?


Dans notre catalogue, vous pouvez facilement choisir les plantes selon les paramètres requis. Ainsi, dans la catégorie "Semis d'orchidées", il y a à la fois des variétés bon marché et des variétés à un prix élevé. Le système de filtrage pratique vous permet de préciser votre choix en fonction de diverses caractéristiques. Vous pouvez facilement trouver l'orchidée Miltonia de Morel dans notre boutique en ligne, ainsi que d'autres espèces et variétés d'orchidées avec photos.


Dendrobium (Dendrobium).

Ce genre compte de nombreuses espèces (environ 1200) et est l'un des plus courants. Les variétés les plus souvent cultivées sont Dendrobium Nobile, D.speciosum et D. Phalaenopsis. Cette espèce est la plus grande de toutes les orchidées et se caractérise par ses fleurs élégantes, leur variété de couleurs et le nombre d'inflorescences florales qui poussent à partir de sa tige. Ce genre forme un grand pseudobulbe d'où émerge une tige qui peut mesurer plus de 30 cm de long. Le Dendrobium ressemble un peu à un roseau.

Cymbidium (O. Cymbidium)


Le cymbidium (O. Cymbidium) est une espèce d'orchidée populaire et la plus sans prétention. Elle provient des contreforts de l'Himalaya et aime donc les excellentes conditions de culture. Ce sont des plantes fiables qui poussent sans problème si on leur offre une pièce raisonnablement bien éclairée avec des températures basses. Le Cymbidium fleurit une fois par an, mais les fleurs restent sur la plante pendant 1 à 3 mois. Lorsque toutes les fleurs sont écloses et que la pousse est fanée, on peut la couper en prenant soin de ne pas endommager le pseudobulbe et les feuilles. Ce type d'orchidée ne forme pas d'inflorescences une seconde fois à partir du même pseudobulbe, et elles n'apparaissent que sur de nouveaux pseudobulbes qui arrivent à maturité à certaines périodes de l'année.
Cambria (O. Cymbidieae). Une telle orchidée n'existe pas dans la nature. Cambria Cambria est faussement utilisé en Europe pour décrire les hybrides modernes de l'orchidée Odontoglossum alliance (Odontoglossum alliance.) et Oncidium (Oncidium). Toutes les combinaisons offrent un large éventail de couleurs et une grande souplesse de culture. Elles peuvent être cultivées à la maison ou dans un endroit abrité du jardin. Le seul vrai Cambria dans la nature est le Vuylstekeara Cambria Plush.


Cattleya (Cattleya).

Comme la plupart des autres orchidées cultivées dans la maison, les cattleyas sont des épiphytes ou des plantes qui poussent sur les arbres. Elles possèdent des organes de stockage d'eau bien développés (pseudobulbes) et de grandes racines charnues. La découverte du cattleya est un accident. Au dix-neuvième siècle, un collectionneur de mousses et de lichens a ramassé quelques feuilles rustiques aléatoires dans la forêt comme matériel d'emballage pour protéger ses collections du Brésil à l'Angleterre. L'horticulteur William Kattley a vu l'étrange matériau d'emballage et a décidé de le cultiver. Quelques années plus tard, l'étrange plante a fleuri, et ses fleurs ont choqué le monde entier. Le genre a été nommé Cattleya en hommage au collectionneur William Cattley, et la plante elle-même est devenue connue sous le nom de Cattleya labiata.

Comment prendre soin et cultiver les orchidées?

Les orchidées de chambre ont toujours eu la réputation d'être des plantes complexes à cultiver, mais nous allons vous montrer qu'elles pousseront et prospéreront chez vous année après année grâce à quelques conseils simples.

Cette plante aime beaucoup de lumière et d'air frais, l'humidité intérieure, un arrosage régulier et l'absence de courants d'air. Certaines variétés ont besoin d'une lumière supplémentaire en hiver, et d'autres ont besoin d'un excès d'humidité en été.


Les orchidées préfèrent les sols qui ont tendance à être acides, doux et respirants, mais avec peu d'éléments minéraux. Le sol optimal est un mélange de tourbe, de sphaigne, de fibres de coco, de racines de fougère et d'écorce de pin. Ce mélange doit être utilisé principalement pour les espèces terrestres. Et pour les épiphytes, il ne sert que de support. Ou alors, utilisez uniquement de l'écorce de pin avec de la mousse. Certaines espèces n'ont pas du tout besoin de terre. Par exemple, l'orchidée Wanda pousse sans substrat en suspension.


Les orchidées n'ont pas besoin de beaucoup de nutriments. Pour les nourrir, vous pouvez utiliser un engrais qui contient deux fois plus d'azote que de phosphore et de potassium. Selon la saison et l'espèce, vous devez l'appliquer une fois tous les sept jours à une fois par mois. Les orchidées épiphytes puisent les minéraux nécessaires à leur développement dans l'eau de pluie qui s'écoule à travers les branches. Vous devez donc utiliser chez vous un engrais spécialement conçu pour elles et l'appliquer en pulvérisant sur le feuillage et les racines.
La plupart des orchidées doivent être placées dans un endroit éclairé. Mais où elles ne sont pas exposées à la lumière directe du soleil. Nous recommandons de placer les plantes près d'une fenêtre, en évitant les sources de chaleur et les courants. Si le soleil brille excessivement à tout moment de la journée, des rideaux en filet suffisent pour filtrer la lumière. Un bon éclairage favorisera la floraison et la croissance de la plante.
Et savez-vous pourquoi certaines espèces d'orchidées (comme le phalaenopsis) sont souvent vendues dans des pots transparents avec beaucoup de racines ? Parce que les racines effectuent également la photosynthèse, commodément, elles ne sont pas dans des récipients aux parois ombragées. Par conséquent, dans des récipients transparents, davantage de lumière atteint leurs racines. Par conséquent, nous recommandons d'utiliser des pots en verre ou en verre avec un bon drainage.


Lorsque l'on cultive des orchidées, il faut tenir compte des besoins en température. Il existe des espèces qui aiment la chaleur (tropicales) et d'autres qui aiment le froid. Des températures trop différentes de ce dont la plante a besoin peuvent provoquer des déformations des feuilles et des fleurs. Même l'humidité peut poser des problèmes. Si elle est trop humide, il y a des taches sur les fleurs. Si elle est faible, il y a un jaunissement et un flétrissement.
Il est préférable pour les espèces à racines aériennes d'humidifier l'air que le substrat. C'est pourquoi, avant d'arroser une espèce particulière d'orchidée, il est nécessaire de connaître son origine. L'arrosage doit se faire 2 à 4 fois par semaine dans les pièces chauffées et les saisons chaudes. En saison froide, une fois par semaine suffit (pour les espèces qui aiment la chaleur).


Pour prendre soin du phalaenopsis préféré de tous, ainsi que de la plupart des orchidées d'intérieur, il faut d'abord se familiariser avec la description de la plante. Dans la nature, elle se développe bien dans des conditions humides. Arrosez cette plante de préférence à l'aube ou au crépuscule, lorsque les stomates (micro-trous situés sur la face inférieure des feuilles) des feuilles sont ouverts et absorbent l'air humide.
La transplantation des orchidées s'effectue selon les besoins. Le sol est préparé à partir d'écorces de pin, de gravier, de feuilles mortes, de mousse.


Les ravageurs les plus populaires des orchidées : la cochenille, les pucerons, les thrips, le tétranyque, la cochenille, etc.


Les orchidées doivent être taillées pour enlever les tiges sèches si nécessaire, les feuilles et les fleurs séchées.


Décorer sa maison avec des fleurs d'orchidées


Au temps des aristocrates de l'Angleterre victorienne, les orchidées étaient associées à l'élégance, l'exclusivité, le luxe et surtout la beauté. Aujourd'hui, elles font partie des fleurs ornementales essentielles dans le monde.
De par son apparence, l'orchidée en pot s'intégrera parfaitement dans les espaces minimalistes. Elle apportera un peu de fraîcheur et de couleur à votre entrée, votre cuisine ou votre salle de bain. La couleur vive et riche de ses pétales donnera à l'intérieur un aspect unique. Vous pouvez conserver la plante dans des pots et paniers transparents et des treillis en lattes de bois.
Une collection de plusieurs orchidées de différentes couleurs est un véritable régal pour les yeux. Et même les plus grands sceptiques se mettent à briller et à sourire en voyant ces fleurs.

Orchids

Set Descending Direction
Page
  1. -25%
    Beallara (Orchid) Gothic
    Sku: 2000381
    Cambria Orchids Collection (5 different varieties)
    5 plants in package
    €59,95 €44,96
  2. -70%
    Gladiolus callianthus Murielae
    Sku: 1004004
    Gladiolus callianthus Murielae
    10 bulbs/corms in package
    €2,95 €0,89
  3. -25%
    Colmonara (Orchid) Black Cat
    Sku: 200002
    Colmonara (Orchid) Black Cat
    1 plant in package
    €15,95 €11,96
    Out of stock
  4. -5%
    Colmonara (Orchid) Cathy
    Sku: 200003
    Colmonara (Orchid) Cathy
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  5. -25%
    Beallara (Orchid) Peggy Ruth Carpenter
    Sku: 200026
    Beallara (Orchid) Peggy Ruth Carpenter
    1 plant in package
    €16,95 €12,71
    Out of stock
  6. -5%
    Colmonara (Orchid) Billy Bob
    Sku: 200029
    Colmonara (Orchid) Billy Bob
    1 plant in package
    €16,95 €16,10
    Out of stock
  7. -5%
    Colmonara (Orchid) Speedy
    Sku: 200030
    Colmonara (Orchid) Speedy
    1 plant in package
    €16,95 €16,10
    Out of stock
  8. -5%
    Dendrobium (Orchid) Berry Oda
    Sku: 200032
    Dendrobium (Orchid) Berry Oda
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  9. -5%
    Oncidium (Orchid) Misaki White
    Sku: 200053
    Oncidium (Orchid) Misaki White
    1 plant in package
    €16,95 €16,10
    Out of stock
  10. -5%
    Oncidium (Orchid) Twinkle Yellow
    Sku: 200063
    Oncidium (Orchid) Twinkle Yellow
    1 plant in package
    €16,95 €16,10
    Out of stock
  11. -5%
    Oncidium (Orchid) Rainer
    Sku: 200068
    Oncidium (Orchid) Rainer
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  12. -5%
    Miltonia (Orchid) Sunset
    Sku: 200064
    Miltonia (Orchid) Sunset
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  13. -5%
    Howeara (Orchid) Mimi Primi
    Sku: 200067
    Howeara (Orchid) Mimi Primi
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  14. -20%
    Bletilla (Garden Orchid) Kuchebini
    Sku: 1205903
    Bletilla (Garden Orchid) Kuchebini
    1 bare root plant in package
    €4,95 €3,96
    Out of stock
  15. -5%
    Oncidium (Orchid) Hansueli Isler
    Sku: 200065
    Oncidium (Orchid) Hansueli Isler
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  16. -5%
    Odontoglossum (Orchid) Peter Klomp
    Sku: 200066
    Odontoglossum (Orchid) Peter Klomp
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  17. -25%
    Brassia (Orchid) Toscane
    Sku: 200001
    Brassia (Orchid) Toscane
    1 plant in package
    €19,95 €14,96
    Out of stock
  18. -5%
    Beallara (Orchid) Torrero/ Magic
    Sku: 200004
    Beallara (Orchid) Torrero/ Magic
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  19. -25%
    Beallara (Orchid) Eurostar
    Sku: 200006
    Beallara (Orchid) Eurostar
    1 plant in package
    €19,95 €14,96
    Out of stock
  20. -5%
    Adaglossum (Orchid) French Town
    Sku: 200007
    Adaglossum (Orchid) French Town
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  21. -25%
    Colmonara (Orchid) Top Jungle
    Sku: 200008
    Colmonara (Orchid) Top Jungle
    1 plant in package
    €19,95 €14,96
    Out of stock
  22. -5%
    Cymbidium (Orchid) Wild green
    Sku: 200010
    Cymbidium (Orchid) Wild green
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  23. -25%
    Brassia (Orchid) Anita
    Sku: 200012
    Brassia (Orchid) Anita
    1 plant in package
    €16,95 €12,71
    Out of stock
  24. -5%
    Brassia (Orchid) Orange Delight
    Sku: 200013
    Brassia (Orchid) Orange Delight
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  25. -5%
    Colmonara (Orchid) Indian Summer
    Sku: 200014
    Colmonara (Orchid) Indian Summer
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  26. -25%
    Odontoglossum (Orchid) Inferno
    Sku: 200017
    Odontoglossum (Orchid) Inferno
    1 plant in package
    €16,95 €12,71
    Out of stock
  27. -5%
    Odontoglossum (Orchid) Pink spot
    Sku: 200023
    Odontoglossum (Orchid) Pink spot
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  28. -25%
    Odontoglossum (Orchid) Stirbic Purple
    Sku: 200034
    Odontoglossum (Orchid) Stirbic Purple
    1 plant in package
    €16,95 €12,71
    Out of stock
  29. -25%
    Vuylstekeara (Orchid) Melissa Brianne
    Sku: 200035
    Vuylstekeara (Orchid) Melissa Brianne
    1 plant in package
    €19,95 €14,96
    Out of stock
  30. -25%
    Beallara (Orchid) Gothic
    Sku: 200038
    Beallara (Orchid) Gothic
    1 plant in package
    €16,95 €12,71
    Out of stock
  31. -5%
    Brassia (Orchid) Verona
    Sku: 200039
    Brassia (Orchid) Verona
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  32. -5%
    Miltonia (Orchid) Flora
    Sku: 200040
    Miltonia (Orchid) Flora
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  33. -5%
    Howeara (Orchid) Red
    Sku: 200044
    Howeara (Orchid) Red
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  34. -5%
    Vuylstekeara (Orchid) Red Violet
    Sku: 200047
    Vuylstekeara (Orchid) Red Violet
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  35. -5%
    Miltonia (Orchid) Bartley White
    Sku: 200052
    Miltonia (Orchid) Bartley White
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
  36. -5%
    Oncidium (Orchid) Promenea
    Sku: 200059
    Oncidium (Orchid) Promenea
    1 plant in package
    €9,95 €9,45
    Out of stock
Set Descending Direction
Page
Loading Products

Loading…

Orchid plants from Holland

Growing orchids at home will allow you to liven up your interior and give it character. With their help, you also bring some soothing greenery and fresh flowers into your home. You will find a wide range of plants in the online store DUTCH-BULBS.COM. There is also an undisputed queen of house flowers - orchids of different varieties, sizes and colours, which you can buy in a pot. This species is admired not only by true connoisseurs of houseplants. The orchid is excellent as a decoration in the home and as a gift.


Orchids are pure beauty and charm. So much so that it is impossible not to fall in love with these tiny flowers. With that in mind, we have prepared this category full of delights consisting of pink, white, yellow, blue orchids and more. There is an old legend that the orchid came from the shards of a broken rainbow.


Orchids (Jatrachidaceae) are a representative of monocotyledonous plants. There are about 50,000 different species of orchids worldwide, of which about 20,000 occur in nature, and another 30,000 were created by interspecific hybridization.


You will find orchids of all types and origins for sale. Phalaenopsis, cymbidium and Dendrobium are the room orchid species most commonly found in the flower market. But they are not the only and, above all, not the only fascinating orchids.


Most species are found in tropical or subtropical areas of Asia, Central America and South America. And only 15% can grow in nature in temperate and cold regions. Most species are epiphytes, so they have aerial roots on tree trunks. You can also find lithophytes - capable of living on rocks or soil.


The leaves of orchids are solid and linear. The roots, especially in tropical species, are airy and absorb atmospheric moisture. European and Mediterranean species, on the other hand, are predominantly lithophytic with underground roots consisting of tubers.

 

What does the flower look like?


Orchids are known for their elegance and the perfect symmetry of their flowers. They have a typically winged structure with three upper cup-shaped bowls and three lower petals, one of which is different in size to attract pollinating insects. Orchid flowers are unique, and they last a long time. It depends on each species, but the flowers of the most famous orchids are happy for up to three months. They usually start blooming in late winter, mainly between February and March.
The price of orchids also attracts attention. Some species are cheap, such as those in the genus Dendrobium, which can be bought starting at $5. However, some rarer species of orchids, such as Paphiopedilum, can cost over $7,000.
When buying flowers, consider how often you need to water them and whether they like a sunny or more shady location. Vases also make an excellent gift for loved ones.

Which varieties, species and species of Orchids to buy?


In our catalogue, you can easily choose plants by required parameters. So, in the category "Orchid seedlings", there are both cheap varieties and varieties at a premium price. The convenient filtering system allows you to specify your choice according to various characteristics. You can easily find Morel's Miltonia orchid in our online store, as well as other orchid species and varieties with photos.


Dendrobium (Dendrobium).

This genus has numerous species (about 1200) and is one of the most common. The most often cultivated varieties are Dendrobium Nobile, D.speciosum and D. Phalaenopsis. This species is the largest of all orchids and is characterized by its elegant flowers, their colour variety and the number of floral inflorescences that grow from its stem. This genus forms a large pseudobulb from which emerges a stem that can be more than 30 cm long. Dendrobium looks a bit like a reed.

 

Cymbidium (O. Cymbidium)


Cymbidium (O. Cymbidium) is a popular orchid species and the most unpretentious. It comes from the foothills of the Himalayas and therefore likes excellent growing conditions. They are reliable plants that grow without problems if we offer them a reasonably well-lit room with low temperatures. Cymbidium blooms once a year, but the flowers stay on the plant for 1 to 3 months. When all the flowers have bloomed, and the shoot has withered, it can be cut back, taking care not to damage the pseudobulb and the leaves. This type of orchid does not form inflorescences a second time from the same pseudobulb, and they only appear from new pseudobulbs that mature at certain times of the year.
Cambria (O. Cymbidieae). Such an orchid does not exist in nature. Cambria Cambria is falsely used in Europe to describe modern hybrids of the orchid Odontoglossum alliance (Odontoglossum alliance.) and Oncidium (Oncidium). All combinations offer a wide range of colour patterns and flexibility in cultivation. They can be grown at home or in a sheltered spot in the garden. The only true Cambria in nature is the Vuylstekeara Cambria Plush.


Cattleya (Cattleya).

Like most other cultivated orchids in the home, cattleyas are epiphytes or plants that grow on trees. They have well-developed water-storing organs (pseudobulbs) and large, fleshy roots. Cattleya's discovery was an accident. In the nineteenth century, a collector of mosses and lichens collected some random hardy leaves from the forest as packing material to protect his collections from Brazil to England. Horticulturist William Kattley saw the strange packing material and decided to grow it. A few years later, the strange plant bloomed; and its flowers shocked the world. The genus was named Cattleya as a tribute to collector William Cattley, and the plant itself became known as Cattleya labiata.

How to take care of and grow Orchids?


Room orchids have always had a reputation as complex plants to grow, but we'll show you that they will grow and thrive in your home year after year with a few simple tips.


This plant likes lots of light and fresh air, indoor humidity, regular watering and no drafts. Some varieties need extra light in the winter, and others need excess moisture in the summer.


Orchids prefer soils that tend to be acidic, soft and breathable, but with few mineral elements. The optimal ground is a mixture of peat, sphagnum, coconut fibres, fern roots and pine bark. This mixture should be used primarily for terrestrial species. And for epiphytes, it serves only as support. Or use only pine bark with moss. Some species do not need soil at all. For example, the Wanda orchid grows without substrate in suspension.


Orchids do not need a lot of nutrients. For feeding, you can use a fertilizer that contains twice as much nitrogen as phosphorus and potassium. Depending on the season and species, you should apply it once every seven days to once a month. Epiphytic orchids get the minerals they need to develop from the rainwater that flows through the branches. Therefore, you should use a fertilizer specifically designed for them at home and apply it by spraying over the foliage and roots.
Most orchids should be placed in a lighted area. But where they are not exposed to direct sunlight. We recommend placing the plants near a window, avoiding sources of heat and currents. If the sun shines excessively at any time of the day, net curtains are sufficient to filter the light. Good lighting will encourage the plant to bloom and grow.
And do you know why some species of orchids (such as phalaenopsis) are often sold in clear pots with lots of roots? Because the roots also carry out photosynthesis, conveniently, they are not in containers with shaded walls. Therefore, in transparent containers, more light reaches their roots. Consequently, we recommend using glass or glass pots with good drainage.


When growing orchids, temperature needs should be considered. There are warm-loving (tropical) and cold-loving species. Temperatures that are too different from what the plant needs can cause deformities in the leaves and flowers. Even humidity can cause problems. If too humid, there are spots on the flowers. If low, there is yellowing and shrivelling.
It is better for species with aerial roots to moisten the air than the substrate. Therefore, before watering a particular species of orchid, it is necessary to know its origin. Watering should be 2 to 4 times a week in heated rooms and hot seasons. In cold seasons once a week is enough (for warm-loving species).


To care for everyone's favourite phalaenopsis, as well as most indoor orchids, you should first familiarize yourself with the description of the plant. In nature, it develops well in humid conditions. Water this plant preferably at dawn or dusk, when the stomata (micro-holes located on the underside of the leaves) of the leaves are open and absorb moist air.
Transplanting orchids is carried out as needed. The soil is prepared from pine bark, gravel, fallen leaves, moss.


The most popular pests of orchids: scale, aphids, thrips, spider mite, mealybug, etc.


Orchids should be pruned to remove dry stems when necessary, dried leaves and flowers.


Decorate your home with orchid flowers


In the days of the aristocrats of Victorian England, orchids were associated with elegance, exclusivity, luxury and, above all, beauty. Today they are among the essential ornamental flowers in the world.
Because of its appearance, the potted orchid will fit perfectly into minimalist spaces. It will add some freshness and colour to your entryway, kitchen or bathroom. The bright, rich colour of its petals will give the interior a unique look. You can keep the plant in clear pots and baskets and lattices made of wooden slats.
A collection of several orchids of various colours is a real feast for the eyes. And even the biggest sceptics begin to shine and smile when they see these flowers.