Plantes et fleurs vivaces

Plantes et fleurs vivaces
Par ordre décroissant
Page
Par ordre décroissant
Page
Loading Products

Loading…

100%
Afficher par page

Qu'est-ce qu'une plante vivace et pourquoi vous en avez besoin dans votre jardin ?

Les plantes vivaces sont le type de plantes qui, contrairement aux fleurs annuelles ou bisannuelles, vivent plusieurs années. Les arbres, les buissons et autres fourrés sont considérés comme des plantes vivaces puisqu'ils vivent définitivement plus d'un an. Cependant, le mot "vivace" est souvent utilisé pour définir d'autres types de plantes. Ainsi, le terme désigne communément la végétation qui n'a pas de troncs ligneux ou qui est constituée de très peu de tiges ligneuses. Ce qui est formidable avec une plante pérenne, c'est qu'elle peut rester en dormance pendant une assez longue période, ce qui n'est pas le cas des annuelles et des bisannuelles. Et à la fin de la période de dormance, cette plante peut facilement continuer à croître et à se reproduire. Il existe plusieurs types de plantes vivaces, et elles sont classées en fonction de la nature de leurs tiges et de la façon dont elles s'adaptent aux conditions climatiques. Certaines vivent peu (3 à 5 ans) et d'autres vivent longtemps. Il y a des plantes qui préfèrent les endroits chauds et ensoleillés et d'autres qui peuvent supporter les hivers froids. Alors, combien de types de plantes peut-on classer ? Il existe des plantes vivaces rustiques, herbacées, semi-ligneuses, ligneuses et tendres. En quoi sont-elles différentes ? Qu'est-ce qui les rend si uniques ? Continuez à lire et vous trouverez les réponses ci-dessous.

Plantes et fleurs vivaces

Pourquoi les fleurs vivaces sont-elles si populaires ?

Les fleurs vivaces jouissent d'une grande renommée dans le monde entier, et leur popularité est bien méritée. Tout d'abord, ces plantes sont immensément belles. Toute sorte de fleurs de ce type deviendra une bonne décoration pour n'importe quel jardin. Il existe même des jardins qui ne sont constitués que de plantes vivaces, et leur aspect est époustouflant, de sorte que leurs propriétaires profitent chaque jour d'une vue parfaite. Ces jardins peuvent être composés uniquement de fleurs tendres, de plantes vivaces rustiques ou d'un mélange des deux. En plus d'une belle apparence, une plante vivace apporte une multitude de grands avantages au domaine du jardinage. Par exemple, ces fleurs ne laissent tout simplement pas les mauvaises herbes pousser sur leur territoire. Ainsi, les gens utilisent souvent des plantes vivaces pour débarrasser leurs jardins des mauvaises herbes, ce qui leur donne un aspect plus agréable. De plus, leurs racines profondes aident à préserver le sol de l'érosion. Ce qui est également formidable, c'est qu'elles peuvent retenir l'azote et l'empêcher de contaminer le sol. Leur aide est énorme puisque la contamination entraîne des conséquences désastreuses tant pour l'environnement que pour la santé des personnes.

Les plantes vivaces sont une solution parfaite pour les jardiniers paresseux

Les plantes vivaces rustiques sont résistantes et peuvent supporter diverses conditions difficiles. Très souvent, les gens achètent ce type de plantes vivaces lorsqu'ils ne veulent pas passer beaucoup de temps sur leur jardin et ne souhaitent pas s'inquiéter si leurs parterres de fleurs vont mourir à cause du mauvais temps. Les plantes vivaces rustiques comprennent les clématites, les pivoines, les hémérocalles, etc. Si la plupart d'entre elles s'endorment lorsqu'il gèle, certaines restent actives quelle que soit la saison. Les plantes à fleurs persistantes les plus courantes et les plus belles sont le Rhododendron, le Yucca nain, le Genévrier de Maney, le Houx de Castle Spire, etc. A l'opposé des plantes rustiques, on trouve les plantes à fleurs vivaces tendres.

Les vivaces à fleurs tendres iront aux jardins exigeants

Les fleurs tendres sont les meilleures plantes vivaces pour les jardins romantiques et délicats. Si vous appartenez au genre d'individus qui consacrent une grande partie de leur temps libre au jardinage, les plantes vivaces à fleurs tendres deviendront un excellent choix. Toutefois, si vous vivez dans une région où les conditions hivernales sont rudes, vous devrez faire passer un hiver complet à ces fleurs. Les plantes vivaces tendres de jardin comprennent une multitude de fleurs, telles que l'hibiscus, le colocasia, la cordyline, le panais de la vache, et bien d'autres. Elles varient en taille, en apparence et en couleur mais nécessitent des soins stricts et appropriés. Par conséquent, les plantes tendres sont les meilleures fleurs vivaces pour la décoration du jardin dans les zones climatiques douces.

Fleurs vivaces

Autres types de plantes vivaces à vendre

Fleurs herbacées

Les plantes vivaces herbacées vivent pendant une certaine période puis, lorsque leur saison de floraison se termine, leur feuillage tombe. Cependant, les racines restent vivantes en profondeur dans le sol et, dès que la saison suivante commence, le feuillage sera à nouveau visible à l'œil humain. L'exemple le plus courant est la tulipe.

Les plantes vivaces semi-ligneuses

Ces plantes sont des arbustes avec une base ligneuse. Elles ont plusieurs tiges et de fines branches avec des feuilles. Elles peuvent être à feuilles persistantes ou saisonnières, et certaines d'entre elles peuvent vivre dans des conditions ensoleillées et sèches, tandis que d'autres ont besoin d'un environnement humide et ombragé. À ce titre, le Kudzu et la glycine appartiennent aux plantes vivaces semi-ligneuses à vendre.

Plantes ligneuses

Techniquement, les plantes vivaces ligneuses sont des arbres et des buissons. Si vous les plantez dans une zone climatique correcte et appropriée, elles ne meurent pas à chaque saison, cependant, certaines d'entre elles peuvent avoir des périodes de dormance. Ce type de plantes vivaces comprend l'érable, le pin, et d'autres.

Conclusion

Comme vous pouvez le constater, toutes les plantes vivaces de jardin ont une belle apparence et remplissent diverses fonctions utiles. Elles peuvent apporter une grande contribution à tout jardin. Vous pouvez choisir différents types de plantes vivaces en fonction de votre zone climatique et du type d'apparence que vous préférez. Si vous souhaitez décorer votre jardin avec des plantes jolies et élégantes, vous devez absolument envisager d'acheter ces plantes. Elles égayeront votre humeur en apportant des vues joyeuses dans votre vie!

Bare-Root Perennials and Potted Plants

Bare-Root Perennials and Potted Plants
Set Descending Direction
Page
  1. -15%
    Peony White Cap (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201432
    Peony White Cap (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €19,95 €17,06
  2. -15%
    Peony Viking Full Moon (ITOH )
    Sku: 1201424
    Peony Viking Full Moon (ITOH )
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €21,95 €18,77
  3. -15%
    Peony Sorbet (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201398
    Peony Sorbet (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €6,95 €5,94
  4. -15%
    Peony Soft Salmon Saucer (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201383
    Peony Soft Salmon Saucer (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €21,95 €18,77
  5. -15%
    Peony Shirley Temple (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201375
    Peony Shirley Temple (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €5,95 €5,09
  6. -14%
    Peony Sarah Bernhardt (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201359
    Peony Sarah Bernhardt (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €7,95 €6,80
  7. -15%
    Peony Red Charm (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201331
    Peony Red Charm (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €9,95 €8,51
  8. -15%
    Peony Raspberry Sundae (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201330
    Peony Raspberry Sundae (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €9,95 €8,51
  9. -15%
    Peony Purple Spider (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201326
    Peony Purple Spider (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €9,95 €8,51
  10. -15%
    Peony Primevere (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201323
    Peony Primevere (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €7,95 €6,80
  11. -15%
    Peony Prairie Charm (ITOH )
    Sku: 1201320
    Peony Prairie Charm (ITOH )
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €18,95 €16,20
  12. -15%
    Peony Pink Hawaiian Coral (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201313
    Peony Pink Hawaiian Coral (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €5,95 €5,09
  13. -15%
    Peony Peter Brand (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201301
    Peony Peter Brand (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €11,95 €10,22
  14. -15%
    Peony Old Rose Dandy (ITOH )
    Sku: 1201278
    Peony Old Rose Dandy (ITOH )
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €18,95 €16,20
  15. -15%
    Peony Nippon Beauty (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201272
    Peony Nippon Beauty (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €5,95 €5,09
  16. -15%
    Peony Mothers Choice (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201259
    Peony Mothers Choice (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €9,95 €8,51
  17. -15%
    Peony Many Happy Returns (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201232
    Peony Many Happy Returns (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €6,95 €5,94
  18. -15%
    Peony Lollipop (ITOH )
    Sku: 1201212
    Peony Lollipop (ITOH )
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €39,95 €34,16
  19. -15%
    Peony Karl Rosenfield (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201186
    Peony Karl Rosenfield (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €4,95 €4,23
  20. -15%
    Peony Kansas (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201185
    Peony Kansas (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €5,95 €5,09
  21. -15%
    Peony Julia Rose (ITOH )
    Sku: 1201183
    Peony Julia Rose (ITOH )
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €19,95 €17,06
  22. -15%
    Peony Jan van Leeuwen (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201178
    Peony Jan van Leeuwen (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €7,95 €6,80
  23. -15%
    Peony Hillary (ITOH )
    Sku: 1201168
    Peony Hillary (ITOH )
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €21,95 €18,77
  24. -15%
    Peony Green Lotus (Herbaceous)
    Sku: 1201161
    Peony Green Lotus (Herbaceous)
    1 root (3/5 eyes) in package
    €9,95 €8,51
Set Descending Direction
Page
Loading Products

Loading…

What is a perennial and why you need it in your garden?

Perennial plants are the type of plants that, unlike annual or biennial flowers, live several years. Trees, bushes, and other thickets are considered to be perennials since they definitely live more than a year. However, the word “perennial” is often used to define other kinds of plants. As such, the term commonly refers to the vegetation that has no woody trunks or consists of very few woody stems. What is great about a perennial is that such a plant can remain sleeping for quite a long time, which cannot be said about annuals and biennials. And at the end of the dormancy period, this plant can easily continue growing and reproducing. There are several types of perennials, and they are classified depending on the kind of their stems and the way they adapt to weather conditions. Some of them live short (3-5 years) and some live long. There are plants that prefer only warm and sunny places and there are such that can cope even with cold winters. So, how many types of them can one categorize? There are hardy, herbaceous, semi-woody, woody, and tender perennials. In what ways are they different? What is so unique about them? Keep reading and you will find the answers below.

Why Are Perennial Flowers so Popular?

Perennial flowers have great fame all over the world, and their popularity is well-deserved. First, these plants look immensely beautiful. Any kind of such flowers will become a good decoration for any garden. There are even gardens that consist of perennials only, and they have a stunning look so that the owners enjoy perfect views every day. Such gardens may comprise tender flowers solely, hardy perennials only, or a mix of them. Apart from a beautiful appearance, a perennial plant gives a multitude of great benefits to the field of gardening. For example, these flowers simply do not let weeds grow on their territory. Thus, people often use perennials to make their gardens weeds-free, which results in a better and more pleasant look. Moreover, their deep roots help to save soil from erosion. What is also great, they can retain nitrogen and prevent it from contaminating soil. Their help is enormous since contamination leads to disastrous consequences for both the environment and people’s health.

Hardy Plants Are a Perfect Solution for Lazy Gardeners

Hardy perennial plants are resistible and can withstand various harsh conditions. Very often, people purchase this type of perennials when they do not want to spend much time over their garden and do not wish to worry whether their flower beds will die because of bad weather. Hardy perennial vegetation includes Clematis, Peony, Daylily, etc. While some most of them fall asleep when it is frosty, some remain active regardless of the season. The most common and beautiful evergreen flowering plants are Rhododendron, Dwarf Yucca, Maney Juniper, Castle Spire Holly, etc. The opposite of hardy plants are tender perennial flowering plants.

Tender flowering perennials will go for demanding gardens

Tender flowers are the best perennial plants for romantic and delicate gardens. If you belong to the kind of individuals that devote a great part of their free time to gardening, tender flowering perennials will become a great choice. However, if you live in an area with harsh winter conditions, you will need to thoroughly overwinter such flowers. Tender perennial garden plants comprise a multitude of flowers, such as Hibiscus, Colocasia, Cordyline, Cow Parsnip, and many others. They vary in size, appearance, and color but require strict and proper care. Therefore, tender plants are the best perennial flowers for garden decoration in mild climatic zones.

Other types of perennials for sale

Herbaceous Flowers

Herbaceous perennials live for a certain period and then, when their flowering season finishes, their foliage falls off. However, the roots remain alive deep in the soil, and, as soon as the next season starts, the foliage will be seen to a human’s eye again. The most common example is the Tulip.

Semi-Woody Perennials

These plants are shrubs with a woody base. They have multiple stems and thin branches with leaves. They may be evergreen or seasonal, and some of them may live in sunny and dry conditions, while others require a shadowy wet environment. As such, Kudzu and Wisteria belong to semi-woody perennials for sale.

Woody Plants

Technically, woody perennials are trees and bushes. If you plant them in a correct and appropriate climatic zone, they do not die each season, however, some of them may have periods of dormancy. This type of perennial plants includes Maple, Pine, and others.

Conclusion

As you can see, all garden perennials have beautiful appearance and perform various useful functions. They can make a great contribution to any garden. You can choose various types of perennials depending on your climatic zone and on the kinds of appearance you prefer. If you wish to decorate your garden with pretty and stylish plants, you should definitely consider purchasing these plants. They will brighten your mood by bringing joyful views into your life!